Putin signed an agreement on joining the Russian Federation LDNR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions. News of the day in the world and Russia today

On September 30, the Kremlin hosted a ceremony of signing agreements on the admission of four new regions – the DPR, the LPR, the Kherson and Zaoprozhye regions – into the Russian Federation.

The event was broadcast live and online.

From Russia, the document was signed by President Vladimir Putin, and from the new regions – their heads Denis Pushilin, Leonid Pasechnik, Vladimir Saldo and Evgeny Balitsky.

In his speech, Putin said that the inhabitants of these regions made their “clear choice” and voted in referendums for joining Russia.

I am sure that the Federal Assembly will support the constitutional laws on the adoption and formation in Russia of four new regions, four new subjects of the Russian Federation. Because this is the will of millions of people,

added the president.

Also in his speech, Putin called on Kyiv to sit down at the negotiating table.

We call on the Kyiv regime to immediately cease fire, all hostilities, the war that it unleashed back in 2014, and return to the negotiating table,” he said.

said the President of Russia.

He added that while Russia will not discuss “the choice of the people in Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporozhye and Kherson.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button